Playlist for rainy days.

Let´s be honest. Who doesnt love a rainy day laying in bed, with a tea or coffee, with a gripping book or using your friend´s netflix account to watch Gilmore Girls or Riverdale? Simply a lazy day in bed.

In my case it would be with a book the perfect scenario, but as well listening music with my earphones watching the rain falling down through my window. Smell that wonderful smell of wet dirt in your nose. I love rainy days where I can stay at home.

Here´s my playlist for a rainy day when you can leave the world aside for a while, or just day dreaming about a lost love or just letting your mind sail through the sea of thoughts.

 

Rainy days and Mondays – The Carpenters

Hangin’ around
Nothin’ to do but frown
Rainy days and Mondays always get me down

Coleccionista de canciones – Camila

Ya no queda más espacio en mi interior
has llenado con tu luz cada rincón
es por ti que con el tiempo mi alma
siente diferente…

Let her go – Passengers

Only hate the road when you’re missing home

Come Clean -Hilary Duff

‘Cause I wanna feel the thunder
I wanna scream
Let the rain fall down
I’m comimg clean, I’m coming clean

Hear you me – Jimmy Eat World

What would you think of me now
So lucky, So strong, So proud?

This Town -Nial Horan

If the whole world was watching I’d still dance with you
Drive highways and byways to be there with you
Over and over the only truth
Everything comes back to you

Dare you to move -Switchfoot

 Dare you to move
I dare you to lift yourself up off the floor

FireFlies -Owl City

I’d like to make myself believe that planet earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay awake when I’m asleep

Mine – Phoebe Ryan

I know that it’s mine no matter what I do
I know that it’s mine whether I win or lose
And even though my heart needs to take its time
I know that it’s mine, I know that it’s mine

Sanctuary – Nashville Cast

Let me be your sanctuary
Let me be your safe place to fall
I can take away your worries
The refuge from it all

Listen to your heart – Roxette

And there are voices
that want to be heard.
So much to mention
but you can’t find the words.
The scent of magic,
the beauty that’s been
when love was wilder than the wind.

Breathe – Michelle Branch

I’ve been driving for an hour
Just talking to the rain

Clean – Taylor Swift

It was months, and months of back and forth
You’re still all over me like a wine-stained dress I can’t wear anymore
Hung my head as I lost the war, and the sky turned black like a perfect storm

Skinny love – Birdy

I told you to be patient
I told you to be fine
I told you to be balanced
I told you to be kind

She will be loved – Maroon 5

I know where you hide alone in your car
Know all of the things that make you who you are
I know that goodbye means nothing at all
Comes back and begs me to catch her every time she falls

Only love -Ben Howard

And I’ll be yours to keep.
A wind in the shadow, a whale song in the deep.

Hope you liked this playlist and hopefully you got inspired to make one as well. I´m a strong believer that music can really change your whole day upside down. Choose wisely and you´ll have a good day!

Until the next post.

DM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

